"!command typeout"

User avatar
Uriei
Casual Poster
Casual Poster
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:42 pm

"!command typeout"

Postby Uriei » Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:48 pm

I've been doing some tests and

Code: Select all

!command typeout
doesn't seem to work correctly, it's supposed to change the Type-Out parameter, but instead, it changes the Type-In one, also "same" isn't a valid parameter, as "same" is for Type-Out, but "Both" works as is one of the Type-In parameters, and even further, it doesn't matter what you put after "type" it will also execute this command, per example

Code: Select all

!command typein
!command typewhatever
!command type
all these do EXACTLY the same, so apart from this being fixed, it would be nice we had both !command typein and !command typeout commands.
User avatar
cykotiq
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Posts: 601
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:05 am
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: "!command typeout"

Postby cykotiq » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:58 am

I have no idea what you are trying to do here. Could you post some screenshots of the commands?
http://scorpstuff.com - Easy to use commands to add functionality and fun to your chat
User avatar
Uriei
Casual Poster
Casual Poster
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:42 pm

Re: "!command typeout"

Postby Uriei » Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:13 pm

This would be the commnad.
Image
As you can see, per default, the parameters "Type-In" and "Type-Out" are set to "Both" and "Same" respectively.

There is a chat command to change the "Type-Out" parameter.

Code: Select all

!command typeout same/public/whisper !cmd

as seen in the changelog

Code: Select all

v1.1.71
-can now set command output send type through chat with !command typeout same/public/whisper !cmd


Now, if I do

Code: Select all

!command typeout whisper !test

I get this as response from the bot
Uriei--> "!test" will now detect only in private messages.

but on the interface I see this:
Image
so it changes the "Type-in" parameter instead of the "Type-out", to confirm this I tried to use

Code: Select all

!command typeout same !test
and
!command typeout both !test

only the second one got a response and did something:
Image
being "same" an exclusive parameter for "Type-Out" and "Both" for "Type-In"

Now, to twist this even further, apart from the previous issue, the bot doesn't even read the whole command, it doesn't matter if you say

Code: Select all

!command typeout same/public/whisper !cmd
!command typein same/public/whisper !cmd
!command typemymother same/public/whisper !cmd
!command typewhateveriwanttoputherebecauseitdoesntmatter same/public/whisper !cmd

Image it doesn't care, just reads "type" as a wildcard of "type*"

I hope now it's more clear.
User avatar
cykotiq
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Posts: 601
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:05 am
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: "!command typeout"

Postby cykotiq » Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:41 pm

Very clear thank you. I was not aware of that feature. Should be an easy fix. I'll let scorpio know
http://scorpstuff.com - Easy to use commands to add functionality and fun to your chat
User avatar
Scorpio
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:14 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: "!command typeout"

Postby Scorpio » Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:34 am

Thanks for reporting this, I've fixed it in the next update

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest